So if eggplant isn’t useful, can I still order 668’s #91?

My co-author recently posted an article with a comprehensive argument that eggplant does not provide any nutritious value at all. I buy the argument, and as a member of the QSB will continue this important research. But I refuse to let that stop me from ordering Cafe 668’s delicious fried eggplant with black bean sauce. It may be the best eggplant dish in Toronto (yes, I said that) and makes wonderful company to the restaurant’s tofu and soup items.

Eggplants fried with black bean sauce and thai basil, $9.99 at Cafe 668. 668 Dundas, west of Spadina.

Leave a Reply

